Football players honored with NAC Awards

The 2011 football team bolted out of the gate 2-0, and finished with three wins in a dramatic improvement from 2010.

A number of Crusaders are the reason for that success and were honored with NAC All-Conference Awards.

Junior linebacker Ethan Lane (Atlanta, Ga.) tied with Ben Lockton from Benedictine for Co-Defensive Players of the Year. Lane was also selected to the First Team All-Northern Athletics Conference Defense.

Senior defensive end Ethan Rosen (New Munich, Minn.) and sophomore safety Josiah Brendemuehl (Mishicott, Wis.) were also selected to the First Team All-NAC Conference Defense.

Senior quarterback Phil Littrell (Valrico, Fla.), lineman Gabe Kluver (Sauk Centre, Minn.) and sophomore receiver Joel Kobosh were honorable mention on offense.

Senior cornerback Jason Garrison (Watertown, Wis.) was named to the All-Sportsmanship Team.