Maranatha 2012-13 Scholar-Athletes Announced

WATERTOWN, WI – The Maranatha Athletics Department has released the recipients of the Maranatha Scholar-Athlete Award, given to athletes that achieve a 3.5 GPA during the 2012-13 academic school year.

Athletes must letter in at least one intercollegiate sport team during the year and have attended both fall and spring semesters. Men’s soccer and football tied for the most athletes at eight apiece while volleyball and women’s basketball each had seven and women’s soccer had four.

The athletes below will be awarded a certificate:

David Anderson Soccer   James McKeever Soccer
Timothy Aurand Soccer Jeremy McPhillips Cross Country
Michael Bagin Soccer Jackson Miller Soccer
Emily Boogher Softball   Alyssa Morris Soccer
Joel Borchardt Basketball   Garett Ordway Baseball
Susan Brown Softball   Autumn Peotter Basketball
John Coleman Baseball   Laci Peterson Volleyball, Basketball
Andrew DeLozier Soccer   Taylor Pill Soccer
Torey DeLozier Volleyball, Basketball, Softball   Megan Rasmussen Volleyball
Jordan Dersch Football   Stacy Reinke Volleyball, Basketball
Luis Fonseca Football   Stacie Ross Basketball
Joseph Giovannucci Football   Karilyn Sheaffer Soccer
Jesse Gjefle Football, Wrestling   Hallie Sheley Volleyball, Basketball
Thomas Hines Football Danielle Stegall Soccer
Erin Jochum Volleyball Erin Steuerwald Volleyball, Basketball
Oliver Klein Wrestling Merriellen Stevens Soccer
Kyle Kutz Soccer, Basketball Rebecca Wenthold Cross Country
Joseph Manion Football Anna Witan Cross Country
Brandon McCormick Football Riley Woodfin Football
Matthew McGivern Basketball Zachary Zimmerman Wrestling