Maranatha Men, Women Collect NAC Sportsmanship Awards

NAC All-Sportsmanship-TeamWATERTOWN, Wis. – The Maranatha men’s and women’s teams were honored on Tuesday with the Northern Athletic Conference (NAC) All-Sportsmanship Award while also receiving individual recognition for the All-Sportsmanship Team.

The 2012-13 season marks the sixth straight year that Maranatha has collected the women’s award, while the men last won in ’09-’10, and have won four out of the seven years since the award was introduced in 2006.

Maranatha missed just one season for the women’s side, ’06-’07, and split with Alverno in ’07-’08, taking honors every year since.

Maranatha finished with 10 recipients selected to the All-Sportsmanship Team:

  • Andy Timblin, Baseball
  • Matthew McGivern, Basketball
  • Hallie Sheley, Women’s Basketball
  • Robert Truax, Men’s Cross Country
  • Cari Cook, Women’s Cross Country
  • Robert Kohlhaus, Football
  • David Anderson, Men’s Soccer
  • Alysha Morris, Women’s Soccer
  • Jana Dempsey, Softball
  • Erin Jochum, Volleyball