Read MBU’s latest coronavirus news and updates. Learn More

Offered On-Campus

Offered Online

ACADEMICS CALENDAR

The academic year consists of two 15-week semesters. The Academics Calendar below gives a brief outline of the year’s events. Concentrated study in most fields is provided for students who desire to accelerate their academic programs.

 

SPRING 2021

January 23 Saturday Residence Halls Open (1:00 p.m.)
January 25 Monday Classes Begin (7:15 am)
Drop/Add Week
March 12 Friday Midterm Grades Due (8:00 a.m.)
April 4 Sunday Easter
April 26 Monday Project Due Date
May 3-5 Monday-Wednesday Semester Examinations
May 6 Thursday Baccalaureate Service (7:00 p.m.)
May 7 Friday University Commencement (10:00 a.m.)
Residence Halls Close (5:00 p.m.)

 

FALL 2021

August 27 Friday Residence Halls Open (8:00 a.m)
August 28 Saturday Incoming Freshman Testing (9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
August 30 Monday Classes Begin (7:15 a.m.)
August 30-September 2 Monday-Thursday Fall Opening Meetings
August 31-September 3 Tuesday-Friday Drop/Add Week
September 6 Monday Labor Day
October 11-13 Monday-Wednesday Missions Emphasis Week
October 22 Friday Midterm Grades Due
November 22-26 Monday-Friday Thanksgiving Break
November 29 Monday Classes Resume
December 6 Monday Project Due Date
December 13-15 Monday-Wednesday Semester Examinations
December 15 Wednesday Fall Semester Ends
Residence Halls Close (5 p.m.)