Select Page

Read MBU’s latest coronavirus news and updates. Learn More

Offered On-Campus

Offered Online

Welcome to Watertown

Maranatha is located in the city of Watertown, which sits on the banks of the winding Rock River in southeastern Wisconsin. Watertown, with a population of more than 23,000, offers a friendly, small-town atmosphere with convenient access to Milwaukee and Madison.

Founded in 1836, Watertown is the home of both the historical Octagon House and America’s first kindergarten. The town also offers unique restaurants and convenient shopping options including a Super Wal-Mart and the nearby Johnson Creek outlet mall. The Watertown area also has several hotels. Watertown residents and visitors may enjoy community parks and events.

Strategically located near Interstate 94, Watertown offers residents easy access to Milwaukee to the east and Madison to the west. Both cities are approximately one hour’s drive from Watertown. Milwaukee is home to such attractions as the Pettit National Ice Center (an Olympic training facility with a public ice rink), the Marcus Center for Performing Arts, Milwaukee Brewers baseball, the Fiserv Forum, and the Milwaukee County Zoo. Madison, the Wisconsin state capitol, offers the Olbrich Botanical Gardens, the University of Wisconsin campus, State Street (a pedestrian district near the university featuring shopping and eateries), and performing arts venues. Both Madisonand Milwaukee have airports, and nearby Chicago includes two major airports, O’Hare International and Midway International.

Madison Zoo-(FREE)
Chazen Museum of Art, Madison, WI (FREE)
Madison Children’s Museum
Olbrich Botanical Gardens- (FREE)
• Wisconsin State Capital (FREE)- https://capitol100th.wisconsin.gov/
• Madison Soccer – https://www.forwardmadisonfc.com/
• Sky Zone Trampoline Park, Madison – https://www.skyzone.com/madison
• House on the Rock, Spring Green, WI- https://www.thehouseontherock.com/
• Taliesin, Spring Green, WI- https://www.taliesinpreservation.org/
• Cave of the Mounds, Blue Mound, WI- https://www.caveofthemounds.com/

• Holy Hill Basilica and National Shrine-(FREE) https://www.holyhill.com/
• Milwaukee Zoo- http://www.milwaukeezoo.org/
• Milwaukee Public Museum – http://www.mpm.edu/
• Milwaukee Art Museum- https://mam.org/
• Mitchell Park Horticultural Conservatory- The Domes- https://county.milwaukee.gov/EN/Parks/Explore/The-Domes
• Discovery World, Milwaukee, WI – https://www.discoveryworld.org/
• Sky Zone Trampoline Park, Milwaukee – https://www.skyzone.com/milwaukee
• Pettit National Ice Center – https://thepettit.com/
• Performing Arts – https://www.marcuscenter.org/
• Milwaukee Baseball – https://www.mlb.com/brewers
• Milwaukee Hockey- https://www.milwaukeeadmirals.com/

Watertown

• Riverside Park
• Tivoli Island – https://wisconsinforkids.blogspot.com/2016/09/tivoli-island-natural-park.html
• Brandt Quirk Park https://www.ci.watertown.wi.us/departments/park_recreation_forestry/docs/BQ_SKI_TRAIL_FLYER.pdf
Oconomowoc https://www.oconomowoc-wi.gov/92/Parks-Playgrounds-Facilities-Trails
Delafield- Wisconsin Veterans Memorial Riverwalk
Horicon-
Horicon Marsh- https://www.horiconmarsh.org/
Ledge Park- https://www.co.dodge.wi.gov/departments/departments-e-m/land-resources-and-parks/parks-and-trails/ledge-park
State Parks- https://dnr.wisconsin.gov/topic/Parks
• Aztalan State Park, Jefferson WI- https://dnr.wisconsin.gov/topic/parks/aztalan
• Devil’s Lake State Park, Baraboo, WI- https://dnr.wisconsin.gov/topic/parks/devilslake
• Kettle Moraine State Forest, Lapham Peak Unit, Delafield, WI- https://dnr.wisconsin.gov/topic/parks/laphampeak
• Lakeshore State Park, Milwaukee, WI- https://dnr.wisconsin.gov/topic/parks/lakeshore

Watertown
• Kraemer Wisconsin Cheese- https://kraemerwisconsincheese.com/
• Mullen’s Dairy Bar- https://mullensdairybar.com/
• Literatus & Co.- https://www.literatusbooks.com/
• Connection Café – http://connectioncafe.coffee/
• Berres Brothers – https://www.berresbrothers.com/
• Latte Donatte
• Glenn’s Market- https://www.glennsmarket.com/
• Brat Haus (Seasonal)- https://www.glennsmarket.com/pages/brat-haus
• Main Street Café
• The Spot
• Two Sisters – https://twosisterscafewatertown.com/
• Maria’s Mexican Restaurant
• El Mariachi – http://www.elmariachiwi.com/our-menu/
• Rosati’s – https://myrosatis.com/watertown/
Johnson Creek
• The Pine Cone – https://www.pineconejohnsoncreek.com/restaurant-menu/
• Hi-way Harry’s – https://hi-wayharrys.com/
Oconomowoc
• The Roots https://rootscoffeebar.com/
• Whelan’s Coffee & Ice Cream- https://whelanscoffee.com/home
• Crafty Cow – https://www.craftycowwi.com/
• Golois Gelato Café- http://www.wisconsingelato.com/
• Amalia’s Family Restaurant – https://amaliasfamilyrestaurant.com/
• Great Harvest Bread Co. – http://ghlakecountry.com/
• Fiesta Cancun – https://www.fiestacancun.com/
Delafield
• Belfre Kitchen – https://belfrekitchen.com/
• Blue Collar Coffee Co. https://www.bluecollarcoffee.net/
• Wholly Cow Frozen Custard
• Sally’s Sweet Shoppe Too- https://www.sallyssweetshoppe.com/index.html
• Giuseppe’s Pizzeria
• Great Harvest Bread Co.- http://ghlakecountry.com/
• Zin Uncommon – https://www.zincredible.com/