Select Page

Read MBU’s latest coronavirus news and updates. Learn More

Offered On-Campus

Offered Online

CONCERTS AND RECITALS

We invite you to Maranatha’s campus to enjoy some of our signature music events. The Fall Festival is a favorite of alumni and friends, a chance to return to campus to be blessed by the ministry of current students. The Christmas Concert is an outstanding outreach opportunity into the Watertown community, as people who are not part of the Maranatha family drive to campus from miles around to attend. In February, Artist Series adds a touch of culture to Valentine’s Day. See our Traveling Teams page for more information on the performing groups.

CONCERTS 2020-2021

 

Day Date Details Type Time Location
Sunday October 18 Orchestra Sunday
Tuesday October 20 Concerto Competition 6:00 PM Burckart Hall
Saturday November 14-20 Symphonic Band Tour
Friday December 04 Handel’s Messiah Concert 7:00 PM Calvary Baptist Church
Thursday December 10 Christmas Band Chapel 9:15 AM Gym
Thursday January 28 High School Piano Competition 1:00 PM Burckart Hall
Friday January 29 Great Lakes Music Festival
Saturday January 30 Great Lakes Music Festival Concert 1:30 PM Gym
Friday February 12 Artist Series Concert 7:00 PM Gym
Sunday February 14 Madrigal Choir Sunday
Monday February 15 Instrumental Commencement Contest 6:00 PM Burckart Hall
Tuesday February 16 Piano Commencement Contest 2:50 PM Burckart Hall
Sunday February 21 Chamber Singers Sunday
Tuesday February 23 Voice Commencement Contest 6:00 PM Burckart Hall
Thursday February 25 Classical Kids Concert 1:00 PM Calvary Baptist Church
Saturday February 27 – March 07 Madrigal Choir Tour
Monday March 08 Madrigal Choir Chapel 9:15 AM Gym
Sunday March 14 Chorale Sunday
Wednesday March 17-28 Chamber Singers Tour
Monday March 29 Chamber Singers Chapel 9:15 AM Gym
Sunday April 11 Chorale Sunday
Sunday April 18 Orchestra Sunday
Thursday April 22 Fine Arts Honors Chapel 9:15 AM Gym
Friday April 23 Chamber Singers and Madrigal Choir Concert 3:15 PM Burckart Hall
Sunday April 25 Chorale Sunday
Tuesday April 27 Band and Orchestra Concert 7:00 PM Gym

RECITALS 2020-2021

Day Date Details Type Time Location
Friday September 11 Louis Cucunato Guest Classical Guitar Recital 5:00 PM Burckart Hall
Monday September 14 411 String Quartet Returns Recital 7:00 PM Burckart Hall
Friday September 18 Gingery Guest Voice Recital 5:00 PM Burckart Hall
Friday September 25 Horn Trio Guest Recital 5:00 PM Burckart Hall
Friday October 09 Rebecca Boese Senior Piano Recital 5:00 PM Burckart Hall
Tuesday October 13 Nathan Bixby Junior Voice Recital 2:55 PM Fine Arts Hall
Friday October 16 Angela Wilson Senior Piano Recital 5:00 PM Burckart Hall
Friday October 23 Lorraine Yant Senior Piano Recital 5:00 PM Burckart Hall
Friday October 30 Steinbart Duo String Recital 5:00 PM Burckart Hall
Friday November 06 Carolyn Peters Senior Horn Recital 5:00 PM Burckart Hall
Friday February 05 Hersch and Ring Combined Piano Minor Recital 5:00 PM Burckart Hall
Friday February 19 Charity Talosig Senior Piano Recital 5:00 PM Burckart Hall
Friday February 26 Micah Gillespie Senior Piano Recital 5:00 PM Burckart Hall
Friday March 12 Emily Kindstedt Senior Piano Recital 5:00 PM Burckart Hall
Friday April 02 Combined Minor Ostrander and Peal Recital 5:00 PM Burckart Hall
Tuesday April 13 Geoffrey Pelletier Jr. Voice Recital 2:55 PM FAH
Tuesday April 20 Tonal Defenders Recital 7:00 PM Burckart Hall
Friday April 23 Hope Reed Arranging Showcase Recital 5:00 PM Burckart Hall